Go To Mortgage 101

Return To Group Index

From: pickles 
Newsgroups: uk.finance
Subject: Re: Advantage Loans? Are they loan sharks?
Date: Sun, 25 Sep 2005 10:08:15 +0000


Advantage Loans & CGS are both part of Post Net Ltd, you can acces
their website at http://postnet.uk.com. Searching the web finds goo
and bad reviews of them, it seems that the bad reviews show up more.

The £5 listed by somebody else, is the maximum brokerage fee that ma
be retained if no loan is found. Post Net Ltd is a brokerage compan
for unsecured loans and credit cards. They ask for a fee for the loan
which goes to them, if however you do not get the loan, you have th
right to ask them for the money back, and if you don't get it, you ca
notify your local Trading Standards Officer, and you will get it back
They do have the right to keep £5 of it, as the standard brokerage fee
however generally won't based on the fact that they misled you.

I suggest give it a try, as there are good reports about them as wel
as bad. I intend to, and if I do receive trouble from them, you guy
will hear about it

--
pickles