From: info@cartelgroupholdings.plc.uk
Newsgroups: uk.finance
Subject: Re: What is this website?
Date: Sat, 24 Jan 2004 20:16:30 +0000
On Sat, 24 Jan 2004 08:22:11 +0000 (UTC), "David T Burns"
wrote:
>Hello,
>
>Can anybody please offer me any advice with regards to the following
>website. I need to know who administers the website etc. I've looked up
>the domain name and found that it belongs to a company called "RW Internet"
>in the Isle of Man but unfortunately can't find any other reference to "RW
>Internet" elsewhere on the Net.
>
>The website is: http://www.timlebbon.com
>
>On their http://www.timlebbon.com/car_finance.html page they discuss finance
>companies which don't advertise in line with the law and they also refer to
>finance companies who lie to their customers whilst charging extortionate
>rates of interest etc. Whilst I'm fully aware of companies like this
>existing, (we all wish they didn't), the image that they are displaying on
>the top right, is an image of the web based finance company,
>www.car-finance.net, of which I am a representative.
>
>As this image is next to comments I have explained above, it infers that
>www.car-finance.net is a company who advertise illegally and lie to their
>customers etc etc. This is completely untrue, as a quick look at our
>website and review of our testimonials page will highlight. Furthermore,
>all references on this web page seem to be to CAR-FINANCE-DIRECT which is a
>completely separate company and in no way related to www.Car-Finance.net
>
>If www.car-finance.net had treated customers in such a fashion, I wouldn't
>have an issue with this website, nor the fact that customers are speaking
>out about their experiences... personally I'd do the same, but as we're
>indirectly being accused of things we didn't do... I obviously wish to have
>the image removed from this web page. But with a lack of direct contact
>details this of course proves a little difficult.
>
>Kind regards
>
>David Burns
>Area Manager
>Car-Finance.net
>
Strange site. I can't understand what they're on about.
They seem to be refering to some old spamming threads on uk.finance -
http://groups.google.co.uk/groups?hl=en&lr=&ie=UTF-8&threadm=01bd5774%24bd5db5e0%2473eadec2%40default&rnum=2&prev=/groups%3Fq%3D%2522New%2BMortgage%2Band%2BCar%2BFinance%2BIntermediary%2522%2Bgroup:uk.finance.*%26hl%3Den%26lr%3D%26ie%3DUTF-8%26group%3Duk.finance.*%26selm%3D01bd5774%2524bd5db5e0%252473eadec2%2540default%26rnum%3D2
http://groups.google.co.uk/groups?hl=en&lr=&ie=UTF-8&threadm=01bdf226%248cc8f0a0%24LocalHost%40default&rnum=1&prev=/groups%3Fhl%3Den%26lr%3D%26ie%3DISO-8859-1%26q%3D%2522New%2BMortgage%2Band%2BCar%2BFinance%2BIntermediary%2522%26btnG%3DGoogle%2BSearch%26meta%3Dgroup%253Duk.finance.*
The UXN spam combat/identification tools http://combat.uxn.com/ reveals the host
ISP as -
Everyones Internet, Inc.
2600 Southwest Freeway
Suite 500
Houston
TX
77098
US
http://ws.arin.net/cgi-bin/whois.pl?queryinput=64.246.56.15 I believe they are
equally liable so it might be worth hitting them first. The contacts are listed
on the page.
|