Go To Mortgage 101

Return To Group Index

From: "McWebber" 
Newsgroups: alt.org.natl-assn-mortgage-brokers news.admin.net-abuse.email
Followup-To: alt.org.natl-assn-mortgage-brokers
Subject: Transcontinental Lending Group Sending Spam
Date: Tue, 25 May 2004 11:47:43 -0400

{follow-up set to alt.org.natl-assn-mortgage-brokers}

I received spam advertising the web site
http://loanhelpamerica.com/?partid=bysprr. The spam was sent via a computer
infected with a Trojan worm.

Received: from pacbell.net (Host110.tobedetermined.com [65.218.125.110] (may
be forged))

(You can look up the IP
http://www.dnsbl.us.sorbs.net/cgi-bin/lookup?IP=65.218.125.110)

In order to see who is the spammer, I filled out the form on that site with
fake information, except for my phone number and used the same name the
spammer used on the junk email. I just got a phone call from

Transcontinental Lending Group
6555 N. POWERLINE ROAD
SUITE 114
FT LAUDERDALE FL 33309

They asked for that same fake name, so the only place they could have gotten
that name from was a result of the spammer web site, which at the time was
hosted in China. A copy of the spam is archived at
http://groups.google.com/groups?hl=en&lr=&ie=UTF-8&safe=off&selm=200405052325.i45NPFIc018084%40NanasPost
and many more copies available at http://tinyurl.com/3amr5

When I asked the person where they got my phone number from, they refused to
tell me. I can only conclude that Transcontinental Lending Group are
criminals sending spam in violation of Federal law and hacking computers by
sending virus email to innocent users that turn their computers into spam
zombies.
(http://news.com.com/Alarm+growing+over+bot+software/2100-7349_3-5202236.htm
l)

Anyone considering doing business with Transcontinental Lending Group can be
sure they are doing business with a suspect group.

Details on the spammer web site:

domain:       loanhelpamerica.com
status:       hold,invalid-address
organization: Dong Dizng District Telcom Lts
owner:        dong fen
email:        uslackof123@yahoo.com
address:      bejing, gong lmbx5
city:         beijing
postal-code:  lmbx5
country:      CN
admin-c:      uslackof123@yahoo.com#1
tech-c:       uslackof123@yahoo.com#1
billing-c:    uslackof123@yahoo.com#1
nserver:      ns1.cheapbphosting.com
nserver:      ns2.cheapbphosting.com
registrar:    JORE-1
created:      2004-04-14 16:46:22 UTC JORE-1
modified:     2004-05-11 04:44:13 UTC JORE-1
expires:      2005-04-14 12:46:09 UTC
source:       joker.com

      Transcontinental Lending Group
      James Gardner
      6555 North Powerline Road #114
      Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33309
      US
      Phone: 954-489-0800
      Fax..: 954-489-2228
      Email: jgardner@transcontinental-lg.com

   Registrar Name....: Register.com
   Registrar Whois...: whois.register.com
   Registrar Homepage: http://www.register.com

   Domain Name: TRANSCONTINENTAL-LG.COM

      Created on..............: Thu, Nov 14, 2002
      Expires on..............: Mon, Jan 02, 2012
      Record last updated on..: Mon, Nov 25, 2002

   Administrative Contact:
      Transcontinental Lending Group
      James Gardner
      6555 North Powerline Road #114
      Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33309
      US
      Phone: 954-489-0800
      Fax..: 954-489-2228
      Email: jgardner@transcontinental-lg.com

   Technical Contact, Zone Contact:
      Register.Com
      Domain Registrar
      575 8th Avenue - 11th Floor
      New York, NY 10018
      US
      Phone: 902-749-2701
      Fax..: 902-749-5429
      Email: domain-registrar@register.com


-- 
McWebber
No email replies read
If someone tells you to forward an email to all your friends
please forget that I'm your friend.