From: "David Palmer"
Newsgroups: uk.finance
Subject: Re: Hello Anyone heard of capital management based in brussels?
Date: Sun, 24 Aug 2003 17:52:42 -0400
Note the Joker.com registrar...Sounds legit
Whois Server Version 1.3
Domain names in the .com and .net domains can now be registered
with many different competing registrars. Go to http://www.internic.net
for detailed information.
Domain Name: CENTURIONSYSTEMS.NET
Registrar: COMPUTER SERVICES LANGENBACH GMBH DBA JOKER.COM
Whois Server: whois.joker.com
Referral URL: http://www.joker.com
Name Server: NS1.XCALIBRE.CO.UK
Name Server: NS2.XCALIBRE.CO.UK
Status: ACTIVE
Updated Date: 03-feb-2003
Creation Date: 03-feb-2003
Expiration Date: 03-feb-2005
>>> Last update of whois database: Sun, 24 Aug 2003 06:35:56 EDT <<<
"tim" <520061495900.removethis@t-online.de> wrote in message
news:biacsi$1bm$00$1@news.t-online.com...
>
> "cteq" wrote in message
news:njvgkvo44mqrqp5lmtsbm9lcusbtj3kprn@4ax.com...
> > Hello
> >
> > In days of offshore investment cons, I would like to check this
> > company but I haven't been able to check them thoroughly as they are
> > not regulated in UK.
> >
> > their website also looks bit basic and the photographs are not clear
> > etc http://www.capitalmanagement.us.com/ its just that they keep on
> > chasing me for investment into this company
> > http://www.centurionsystems.net/ also deadline seem to extend etc
> > etc..
> >
> > Nothing has been sent in the post all the contacts have been via phone
> > and also one email.
>
> Why would you consider buying a share on the basis of a tip from
> someone who cold-calls you.
>
> If the share is really any good you'd expect them to keep quite
> and buy it for themselves not waste lots of time and effort
> ringing people that they don't know and trying to presuade them
> to buy it,
>
> Just doesn't make sense to me
>
> Tim
>
>
> > etc etc..
> >
> > May be I am paranoid but I suppose its better to be safe.
> >
> > Thanks
>
|